Phase 1

RRTS_Routs_Map13032020 (Copy)

The RRTS network would offer world class commuter transit services which would be safe and reduce commuter journey times in the region with high speed (160 km) and high frequency (5 to 10 mins) operations. For non-stop journeys, the technology chosen would allow covering distances of 100 kms in under 45 – 50 mins. The project would also ensure the convenience of quality last mile connectivity, addressing the needs of all categories of travellers on the network. The network would be planned and spatially oriented to ensure seamless integration with the Indian Railways, Inter State Bus Terminals (ISBTs), Airports and the Delhi Metro.

Corridors being developed under RRTS Phase 1

Prioritised Corridors Identified Approx. Length Expected Travel Time
Delhi - Ghaziabad -Meerut 82 km 55 mins
Delhi - Gurugram – SNB- Alwar 164 km 117 mins
Delhi – Panipat 103 km 65 mins

Seamlessly Connecting NCR

Waiting time and the number of interchanges are two major deterrents in the adoption of public transport. To provide seamless movement to the commuters, the three RRTS corridors will be interoperable. All the three corridors of phase – 1, i.e. Delhi – Ghaziabad – Meerut, Delhi – Panipat and Delhi – Gurugram – SNB will be converging at Sarai Kale Khan RRTS station in Delhi. Commuters would be able to travel from one corridor to another without interchanging the rail.

Future Phases

Other corridors
Delhi – Faridabad – Ballabgarh - Palwal
Ghaziabad – Khurja
Delhi - Bahadurgarh - Rohtak